Star Local News > Mckinney Courier-gazette > News > Hospital installs 800 art pieces to benefit patients, families

Standard

This is the perfect example of how art can save so many purposes other than being just a pretty painting or sculpture. It can actually be life changing.  I can only hope that one day my work can give someone a new perspective on life, bring a little positivity and a temporary escape from reality. That would be such an honor!

 

Star Local News > Mckinney Courier-gazette > News > Hospital installs 800 art pieces to benefit patients, families.

About tiawvaughn

I'm an artist and love everything creative. I've always loved painting from the time I was about 5 and watched Bob Ross on PBS. I also love designing jewelry. My time is so limited that I barely have time to do those things as much as I would like. I'm trying to balance being a work from home mom, enjoying life and finding time to become more involved in the art community. I always have creative thoughts and ideas but for some reason now I feel like I just don't have enough time to express it. So I thought maybe blogging would be another way to share what I love. Sometimes I feel like if I don't express myself I will explode! I hope that my blog finds its way into others lives and will make an impact on artists and art lovers.

Leave a Reply

